Can a payment plan be canceled?

Updated October 25, 2026

The payment plan is not a subscription and cannot be canceled. Before submitting the Purchase button, everyone must agree to our Terms and Conditions, which states, "When choosing the payment plan to purchase a course, you agree to allow CourseCareers to automatically charge your bank card a total of four recurring payments every two weeks. This consists of your initial payment plus three more payments. If a payment fails CourseCareers will automatically keep retrying to process your card. Access to the course will be removed until the payment is successful. The payment plan is not a subscription and cannot be canceled or refunded past the 14-day refund period."

Deleting your account will NOT deactivate the payment plan, and your card will continue to be charged according to the payment plan terms.

We will automatically retry processing your card every day until the payment is completed successfully or until 30 days have passed. If the payment has not been completed within 30 days, your course and payment plan will be put on hold, and no more payments will be charged unless you manually go into your account and make a payment to reactivate your course.

If you make a manual payment, it will remain active for two weeks, and then you will have to make another manual payment, unless your course is completely paid for. In that case, your course will remain active.

Still need help?

Ask our support assistant. It can answer most questions right away, and it hands you to our team when it cannot.

Ask our support assistant

Or email support@coursecareers.com (Mon-Fri, 8 am – 5 pm EST).